top of page

Q&A with Alyssa Mitchell


For the rest of the interview, please click Evelyn's image!

What is your role within Dames for Dreams?

I’m the Intimacy Liaison. Christi Michelle asked me to step into this role because of my open mind and seriousness on the subject of sexual expression. I’ll be writing up different articles about sexual expression, identity, relationship dynamics as well as answering any questions our Dames may have about intimacy in general or within their own lives.

What attracted you to Dames for Dreams?

I was first attracted to Dames for Dreams about 2 years ago. I was desperately trying to find my voice and where I belonged in the world at that time. I found it because of Katie Mae, I’d followed her model page for a few months and had seen the photos of her dressed as Jessica Rabbit for I believe 2014’s D4D pageant. This linked me to the page and I started browsing the page as well as the member’s profiles and found myself so impressed and envious of the things these women were doing with their lives. I joined the private group and started reading about the triumphs and struggles of these beautiful women and knew I’d found a home. Dames for Dreams gave me the courage to start modelling even though I’m not a standard size.

The wonderful Alyssa Mitchell, D4D's own Dr. Love

What has been your biggest challenge?

My anxiety for sure, my biggest hindrance in connecting with my fellow humans. I do much better one on one with people then I do in large groups. Getting better through my journey of finding myself but still my biggest challenge.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page