top of page

Q&A with Katie Mae


< Click on the image to go to the full interview!! >

What attracted you to Dames for Dreams?

I was completely swept away by Christi Michelle and her charisma. She spoke right to my heart, and it really intrigued me that there was even such a group like D4D. After that, I was hooked. Ladies I had never met, understood me, accepted me, and encouraged me. And the best part about it…it was REAL!!!! Real life, real women, real FUN!!!!

Who is your inspiration?

I draw inspiration from everything around me. Nature. Architecture. History. Fantasy. Life. Friends. Family. Strangers. You can find creative energy in anything!! It makes me a bit eclectic and weird, but I enjoy that.

Where would you like to see yourself in 5 years’ time?

In five years, my modelling will be going strong, I will be designing my own fashion line, and finally be recording some music. I imagine I will have added animals to the farm, and expanded the gardens. My kids will be busy growing up and I’ll be wishing they’d stop. Plus, I’d have way more tattoos!! Most important of all, I will be seizure free!!!

------

Katie Mae is a solid member of D4D -- she is active, supportive and absolutely dedicated at helping those in need. She has a heart of gold and is an inspiration to everyone she meets. There have been times in my own personal life where a simple word or two from this wonderful woman has pulled me out of the pits. (And she wasn't even aware of it, that's how amazing this woman is!)

As of February of 2016, Katie developed a complication with her epilepsy. She now has uncontrolled epilepsy and very little answers as to *why*. Despite her condition, Katie Mae continues to be a very active and dedicated member of D4D, PAB and Heels for Combat Boots, as well as other modeling gigs and ventures. She does what she does but medical investigations are superbly expensive. (And boy, do I know all about it. One day I'll share my own medical adventures. Not having any answers is worse than having little money to pay for the damn testing.)

So help a gal help another gal out!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page